Cherry Creek High School is wasting no time building its historical foundation as the school announced its second class for its athletic hall of fame.

Following the inaugural class which was inducted back on April 14 of this year, the second class will be enshrined in early October at Cherry Hills Country Club.

Per the release issued by the school Friday morning, here is the second Cherry Creek Hall of Fame class of 2023.

  • 1982 Boys Football Team (first football team to win a title at Creek, coached by Fred Tesone)
  • Mike Woolford Football coach (1990-99)/Boys lacrosse coach (1972-92)
  • Jill McGill, Boys/Girls Golf (1986-90)
  • Ed Klanecky, Boys gymnastics coach (1973-95)
  • Eden Kruger Burks, Girls volleyball (1990-94)
  • Jen Roulier Huth, Girls basketball (1994-98)
  • John Weigel, Boys track and field (1971-74)
  • Ricki Perrieti, Boys lacrosse (1977-1980)
  • Bryan Perry, Boys lacrosse coach (2003-17)
  • Bonnie Brandon, Girls swimming/diving
  • Joni Johnson Powe, Girls track and field (1984-88)
  • Michael Ruffin, Boys basketball (1992-95)

The Induction Celebration will be held Tuesday, October 3, 2023, Cherry Hills Country Club, 4125 South University Boulevard, Cherry Hills Village, CO 80113, 5:00-9:00pm. Tickets at $100 each are on sale for friends and supporters through the Cherry Creek Athletic Office: 720-554-2462.