All state football teams for Classes 4A and 5A have been announced.  Selections are based on vote totals from coaches in each class across the state and are presented by CHSAA, MaxPreps and the Colorado Preps Network.

Below are the first and second team all-state selections.


David Moore rushed for 2,602 yards and 36 TD’s in leading Pine Creek to the 4A state championship. Over his career Moore finished third all-time with 7,627 rushing yards and 13th with 94 touchdowns. PHOTO BY PINE CREEK FOOTBALL


  • PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  David Moore – Pine Creek
  • COACH OF THE YEAR:  Todd Miller – Pine Creek


Ben Beecher Ponderosa Senior
Tyler Carpenter Broomfield Senior
Ja’Derris Carr-Kersh Vista Peak Junior
Justin Cash Ponderosa Senior
Dillon Derting Pueblo West Senior
Terrance Ferguson Heritage Junior
Gavin Herberg Pine Creek Senior
Zaine Hood Brighton Junior
Cooper Kientz Chatfield Senior
Eddie Kyle Pine Creek Senior
Max Lofy Pine Creek Senior
Chandler Mason Pueblo West Senior
David Moore Pine Creek Senior
Braylen Nelson Vista Peak Junior
Charlie Offerdahl Dakota Ridge Junior
Trey Ortega Broomfield Senior
Caden Peters Broomfield Senior
Ben Robuck Montrose Senior
Elias Rolfe Pine Creek Senior
Rece Rowan Pine Creek Senior
Cole Simmons Montrose Senior
Kole Taylor Grand Junction Central Senior
Bryant Walker Broomfield Senior



Mikee Barber Ponderosa Senior
Brady Bohlinger Windsor Senior
Matthew Eich Broomfield Junior
Wyett Ekeler Windsor Senior
Micah Hafler Heritage Senior
Jack Hanenburg Ponderosa Junior
James Hess Dakota Ridge Senior
Michael House Pueblo West Senior
Soren Howard Wheat Ridge Senior
Tanner Jolley Fruita Monument Junior
Emmert Kastendieck Montrose Senior
Carson Loveridge Grand Junction Senior
James McMahon-Carter Ponderosa Senior
Izaak McWilliams Dakota Ridge Senior
Daniel Nickels Chatfield Senior
Zach Ratowsky Loveland Junior
Santiago Ramirez Chatfield Senior
Josh Ramos JR Bear Creek Senior
Bryce Rhode Longmont Senior
Austin Robison Skyline Senior
Gene Sledge Vista Peak Senior
AJ Tennessen Monarch Senior
Andy Vickery Heritage Senior


Using a very balanced attack of 187 yards passing and 183 per game on the ground, Cherry Creek won the 5A state title and ended the season with a perfect 14-0 record. Fullback Jayle Stacks led the running game with 1,115 yards and 15 TD’s and was named Player of the Year for 2019. He also scored five touchdowns in the passing game. PHOTO BY JACKS ACTION SHOTS


  • PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Jace Stacks – Cherry Creek
  • COACH OF THE YEAR:  Matt Loyd – Ralston Valley


Reece Atteberry Eaglecrest Senior
Garrett Bishop Pomona Senior
Henry Blackburn Fairview Senior
Cade Bruckman Grandview Senior
Andrew Gentry Columbine Senior
Julian Hammond Cherry Creek Junior
Tanner Hollens Columbine Senior
Jack Howell Valor Christian Junior
Aidan Keanaaina Mullen Senior
Carson Lee Cherry Creek Senior
Justin Lohrenz Columbine Senior
Kyle Moretti Pomona Senior
Seyi Oladipo Eaglecrest Junior
Myles Purchase Cherry Creek Junior
Caleb Rillos Ralston Valley Senior
Roger Rosengarten Valor Christian Senior
Gavin Sawchuk Valor Christian Sophomore
Noah Schmidt Grandview Junior
Jayle Stacks Cherry Creek Senior
Sanjay Strickland Pomona Senior
Arden Walker Cherry Creek Junior
Gus Zillinskas Cherry Creek Junior
Trey Zuhn Fossil Ridge Junior



Aidan Atkinson Fairview Senior
Cole Bloomer Arapahoe Senior
Brian Brogan Valor Christian Senior
Brian Crespo Poudre Senior
JJ Galbreath Ralston Valley Senior
Samuel Hart Cherokee Trail Junior
Bryce Heil Grandview Senior
Andrew Lauritzen Columbine Senior
Chase Lopez Pomona Senior
Nicco Marchiol Regis Sophomore
Nick Miles Chaparral Senior
Clay Nanke Regis Junior
Chase Penry Cherry Creek Junior
Jack Pospisil Pomona Junior
Shane Provost Boulder Senior
Obasanjo Sanni Smoky Hill Senior
Braden Siders Ralston Valley Senior
Cameron Smith Legend Senior
Grant Stewartson Highlands Ranch Senior
Khari Upshaw Smoky Hill Senior
Julian Williams Cherokee Trail Senior
Chase Wilson Ralston Valley Senior
Brayden Wood Fairview Junior


Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.