All State Football

All-State Football teams for the 2018 season have been announced.  Selections are based on vote totals from coaches in each class across the state and are presented by CHSAA, MaxPreps and the Colorado Preps Network.

Below are the first and second team all-state selections for the six and eight man divisions.


All State Football
Named the six man Player of the Year for 2018, Bryson Long amassed 2,072 yards and 47 touchdowns on the ground as a senior. He also scored five touchdowns as a receiver and led the team with 164 tackles; twice as many as the next Bulldog. PHOTO PROVIDED BY KC HOLTMAN


PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Bryson Long – Peetz

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Toby Kechter – Stratton/Liberty


Bryce Carlstrom North Park Senior
TJ Conaway Kit Carson Senior
Cordell Farmer Kit Carson Junior
Devon Jara Granada Senior
Walter Jordan Prairie Senior
Jaret Lichty Stratton/Liberty Sophomore
Tyson Lichty Stratton/Liberty Senior
Bryson Long Peetz Senior
Sam McGinnis Idalia Senior
Bryce Miracle Otis Senior
Quade Pelton Cheyenne Wells Junior
Ethan Richmond Stratton/Liberty Senior



Tyler Blickem Briggsdale Junior
Chris Bryan Kit Carson Senior
Jade Cozart Cheyenne Wells Senior
Lucas Hart Cheraw Senior
Duchea High Colorado D&B Senior
Kyle Klann Flagler/Hi Plains Senior
Levi Shean Stratton/Liberty Senior
Steven Tunstall Cotopaxi Senior
Ty Warren La Veta Senior
Isaih Wellman Mountain Valley Senior
Cooper White Peetz Junior
Eltan Yarger Stratton/Liberty Senior


All State Football
Sedgwick County Senior Layne Green is the eight man Player of the Year for a second straight season. He led the Cougars to a fourth consecutive state championship while rushing for 1,170 yards and 23 touchdowns on just 157 attempts. He also caught 13 passes for six touchdowns and was third defensively with 58 tackles. PHOTO PROVIDED BY SEDGWICK COUNTY SCHOOLS.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Layne Green – Sedgwick County (2nd straight year)

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Chris Michel – Sedgwick County (2nd straight year)


Eric Alcala Sedgwick County Senior
Luis Dominguez West Grand Senior
Quinton Flanscha Fowler Senior
Matt Frank Merino Senior
Layne Green Sedgwick County Senior
Jordan Knight West Grand Senior
Jace Logan Soroco Senior
Trysten Moltrer Hoehne Senior
Shane Montoya Hoehne Junior
Grady Nielsen Rangely Senior
Derrick Poss Akron Senior
Max Quint Merino Senior
Kyle Rowe Hoehne Senior
Ethan Walter Sedgwick County Senior
Hugh Wheatley West Grand Senior
Adam Zink Caliche Senior



Braxton Asbell Sargent Sophomore
Drew Brannan Rangely Senior
Erick Chaparro Holly Senior
Kobe Davis Holly Senior
Beau Dukes Springfield Senior
Chance Garcia Mancos Senior
Tommy Harmon Pikes Peak Christian Senior
CJ Hoff Front Range Christian Senior
Federico Orozco Hoehne Senior
Marcos Ramirez West Grand Senior
Devin Ramirez Rangely Senior
Austin Stauffer West Grand Senior
Christian Still Dayspring Christian Sophomore
Frank Torrez Sargent Senior
Justin Traxler Akron Senior
Traevonn Walton Caliche Senior


Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.