All state football teams for the six and eight man divisions have been announced.  Selections are based on vote totals from coaches in each class across the state and are presented by CHSAA, MaxPreps and the Colorado Preps Network.

Below are the first and second team all-state selections.


On their way to the six man state title, Fleming toppled both the top two seeds to finish 13-0. Player of the Year Brandon Williams paced the offense with 1,539 yards rushing and 31 TD’s and also topped the defense with 138 tackles including 25 behind the line of scrimmage. PHOTO BY KARIANNE DONNELSON


  • PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Brandon Williams – Fleming
  • COACH OF THE YEAR:  John King – Fleming


Damien Barnes Eads Junior
Mitch Dollerschell Prairie Senior
Cordell Farmer Kit Carson Senior
Brock Follett North Park Senior
Trevor Frank Stratton/Liberty Senior
Chris Goss Fleming Junior
Brady Kuntz Fleming Junior
Jaret Lichty Stratton/Liberty Junior
Jayden McCombs-Farmer Kit Carson Senior
Quade Pelton Cheyenne Wells Senior
Finn Warner Branson/Kim Senior
Brandon Williams Fleming Senior



Zayd Banks Flagler/Hi Plains Junior
Tyler Blickem Briggsdale Senior
Kaleb Brown Briggsdale Senior
Dominic Coleman Granada Sophomore
Axel Escareno Manzanola Senior
Carson Holzworth Prairie Senior
Coy McDonald Walsh Senior
Cade Mitchek Cheyenne Wells Sophomore
Frank Ogden Cotopaxi Senior
Eric Resendiz Fleming Senior
Destry Schmidt North Park Senior
Cooper White Peetz Senior


Player of the Year Beau Parker was a key component as Sedgwick County became the first eight man team to win five consecutive championships. The senior ran for 1,829 yards and 38 TD’s and was second on team with 81 tackles. PHOTO BY BILLIE CARLSON


  • PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Beau Parker – Sedgwick County
  • COACH OF THE YEAR:  Mark Van Sickle – Fowler


Luke Bitter Fowler Senior
Dalton Carlson Sedgwick County Senior
Orin Carnes Fowler Senior
Jared Ehmke Sedgwick County Senior
Trent Elliott Merino Junior
Hudson Grant Pikes Peak Christian Senior
Terrance Heath Sedgwick County Junior
Dylan Huss Caliche Senior
Ben Kopriva Pikes Peak Christian Senior
Cody Legg Merino Senior
Fabian Lopez Sedgwick County Senior
Austin McLean Dayspring Christian Senior
Chase Moore Mancos Sophomore
Beau Parker Sedgwick County Senior
Gabriel Proctor Fowler Junior
Christian Still Dayspring Christian Junior



Jhett Alapai Elbert Junior
Jackson Bates Fowler Junior
Caden Bonnell Dayspring Christian Senior
Cole Budds Custer County Senior
Chris Cappel Vail Christian Senior
Cade Conger Merino Seniort
Joshua Daniels Fowler Junior
Correy Derr Caliche Senior
Braydon East Caliche Senior
Colt Fury Mancos Junior
Kelton Gartrell Sanford Sophomore
Hayden Gray Dove Creek Junior
Johnathan Mobbley Fowler Senior
Slater O’Brien Vail Christian Junior
Nathan Seay Pikes Peak Christian Senior
Jackson Thorne Pikes Peak Christian Senior


Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.