All State Football

All-State Football teams for the 2018 season have been announced.  Selections are based on vote totals from coaches in each class across the state and are presented by CHSAA, MaxPreps and the Colorado Preps Network.

Below are the first and second team all-state selections for Classes 4A and 5A.


After leading Loveland to the state championship and perfect season, Zach Weinmaster today was named the Class 4A Player of the Year. He rushed for 2,004 yards and 30 touchdowns and went over 100 yards in 11 of 14 games as a senior. PHOTO PROVIDED BY SHELLY CLARK.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Zach Weinmaster – Loveland

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Wayne McGinn – Loveland


Garrett Beckman Greeley West Senior
Ryder Blair Ponderosa Senior
Brenden Bower Loveland Senior
Travis Bretches Loveland Senior
Steven Croell Broomfield Senior
Bryce Delahoy Rampart Senior
Ethan Drewes Skyline Senior
Chris Eckerman Montrose Senior
Jered Garcia Dakota Ridge Senior
Jeremy Hollingsworth Skyline Senior
Anthony Johnston Chatfield Senior
Kaden Jolley Fruita Monument Senior
Riley Kinney Loveland Senior
Isaiah Meyers Loveland Senior
David Moore III Pine Creek Junior
Cody Rakowsky Loveland Senior
Telvin Townsend Longmont Senior
Ethan Waite Ponderosa Senior
Deonte Washington Vista Ridge Senior
Zach Weinmaster Loveland Senior
Derek West Greeley West Senior
Kyle West Skyline Senior
Charlie Wildermuth Chatfield Senior



Cade Balleweg Grand Junction Central Senior
Hunter Barnes Chatfield Junior
Sean Boylan Loveland Senior
Ryan Capasso Broomfield Senior
Thomas Ceniceros Montrose Senior
Matthew Eich Broomfield Sophomore
Drake Engelking Longmont Senior
Alex France Standley Lake Senior
Travis Heath Fruita Monument Senior
Matthew Heitmann Dakota Ridge Junior
Tanner Hickey Grand Junction Central Senior
Frankie Ingraldi Widefield Senior
Kyle Jameson Pueblo West Senior
Max Lofy Ponderosa Junior
LaDarius Mays Coronado Junior
Collin Morrison Loveland Senior
Treyton Queen Fruita Monument Senior
Marc Rocha Standley Lake Senior
Ryan Ruger Broomfield Senior
Chase Silva Skyline Sophomore
Levi Taylor Ponderosa Senior
Jack Walters Golden Senior
Adam Weaver Pine Creek Senior


5A Football Preview
Fairview QB Aidan Atkinson threw for 3,952 yards and a state record 55 touchdowns in just ten games and is Player of the Year in Class 5A. PHOTO PROVIDED BY JENNY PAGANO


PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Aidan Atkinson – Fairview

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Ed McCaffrey – Valor Christian


Elijah Anderson-Taylor Eaglecrest Senior
Aidan Atkinson Fairview Junior
Reece Atteberry Eaglecrest Junior
Jordan Billingsley Grandview Senior
Logan DeArment Columbine Senior
Andrew Gentry Columbine Junior
Aidan Ikaika Keanaaina Mullen Junior
Dylan James Eaglecrest Senior
Austin Johnson Highlands Ranch Senior
Spencer Lambert ThunderRidge Senior
Carson Lee Cherry Creek Junior
Michael Lynn Cherry Creek Senior
Kiahn Martinez Regis Senior
Luke McCaffrey Valor Christian Senior
Barrett Miller Eaglecrest Senior
Alex Padilla Cherry Creek Senior
Alec Pell Cherry Creek Senior
Billy Pospisil Pomona Senior
Cian Quiroga Valor Christian Senior
Brad Roberts Ralston Valley Senior
Roger Rosengarten Valor Christian Junior
Mason Schultz Grandview Senior
Cobi Wood Grandview Senior
Ethan Zemla Valor Christian Senior



Alijah Bates Doherty Senior
Garrett Bishop Pomona Junior
Henry Blackburn Fairview Junior
Carson Brantley Cherry Creek Senior
Cade Bruckman Grandview Junior
Corbin Curry Columbine Senior
Ben Earnest Columbine Senior
Ethan Frasier ThunderRidge Senior
Matt Greenwald Fairview Senior
Andrew Grout Castle View Senior
Jack Howell Valor Christian Sophomore
Hayden Isenhart Grandview Senior
Austin Jandik Cherokee Trail Junior
Justin Lohrenz Columbine Junior
Chase Lopez Valor Christian Junior
Kevin Lukasiewicz Arapahoe Senior
Chris McEahern Arvada West Senior
Dylan Morrill Columbine Senior
Colten Muller Pomona Senior
Maxwell Nwokeuwu ThunderRidge Senior
Braden Siders Ralston Valley Junior
Jake Steinmetz Boulder Senior
Isaac Townsend Ralston Valley Senior





Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

1 Comment

  1. Question. How do you make the USA Today All Colorado 1st team but don’t make the Colorado All state 1st, 2nd team, or even honorable mention? And your team makes it to the state championship game. That’s hard for me to figure out or explain to a kid.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.