3A Bracket Projections
Palisade QB Cam Tucker was a first team all-state selection in Class 3A after leading the Bulldogs to 11 wins a year ago. He ran for 1,662 yards and 28 TD's and also threw for 530 yards with six scores.

Quite a bit of talent returns to the Colorado high school gridiron this fall including 24 players who earned first team all-state selections in 2018.  The list of returnees also includes another 34 performers who garnered second team honors.

The most returnees (14) can be found in Classes 1A and 5A with the fewest located in eight man (3).


Cordell Farmer Kit Carson 1st Team
Jaret Lichty Stratton/Liberty 1st Team
Quade Pelton Cheyenne Wells 1st Team
Tyler Blickem Briggsdale 2nd Team
Cooper White Peetz 2nd Team



Shane Montoya Hoehne 1st Team
Braxton Asbell Sargent 2nd Team
Christian Still Dayspring Christian 2nd Team



Peyton Brones Colorado Springs Christian 1st Team
Owen Busetti Florence 1st Team
Adam Chacon Centauri 1st Team
Logan Marx Limon 1st Team
Ryan Phelan Meeker 1st Team
Kory Tacha Limon 1st Team
Chase Beckner Holyoke 2nd Team
Carson Berghuis Wray 2nd Team
Joe Dunn Colorado Springs Christian 2nd Team
Jim Gabriel Buena Vista 2nd Team
Javier Lancaster Florence 2nd Team
Blake Mortensen Holyoke 2nd Team
Levi Peterson Paonia 2nd Team



Gryphin Hooper Platte Valley 1st Team
Alberto Perez Platte Valley 1st Team
Jake Braun D’Evelyn 2nd Team
Zach Busmente Sterling 2nd Team
Josh Yancey Platte Valley 2nd Team



Jason Bruce Palisade 1st Team
Gage Clawson Discovery Canyon 1st Team
Daveon Hunter Thomas Jefferson 1st Team
Anthony Roberson II Palmer Ridge 1st Team
Cameron Tucker Palisade 1st Team
Cody Bruce Palmer Ridge 2nd Team
Quinn Meinert Green Mountain 2nd Team
Nick Norris Fort Morgan 2nd Team
Keshaun Taylor Thomas Jefferson 2nd Team
Trey Towndrow Green Mountain 2nd Team



David Moore III Pine Creek 1st Team
Hunter Barnes Chatfield 2nd Team
Matthew Eich Broomfield 2nd Team
Matthew Heitmann Dakota Ridge 2nd Team
Max Lofy Pine Creek 2nd Team
LaDarius Mays Coronado 2nd Team
Chase Silva Skyline 2nd Team



Aidan Atkinson Fairview 1st Team
Reece Atteberry Eaglecrest 1st Team
Andrew Gentry Columbine 1st Team
Aidan Ikaika Keanaaina Mullen 1st Team
Carson Lee Cherry Creek 1st Team
Roger Rosengarten Valor Christian 1st Team
Garrett Bishop Pomona 2nd Team
Henry Blackburn Fairview 2nd Team
Cade Bruckman Grandview 2nd Team
Jack Howell Valor Christian 2nd Team
Austin Jandik Cherokee Trail 2nd Team
Justin Lohrenz Columbine 2nd Team
Chase Lopez Valor Christian 2nd Team
Braden Siders Ralston Valley 2nd Team


Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.