Regional Sites for Wrestling Announced

Regional wrestling sites for the 2021 season have been announced today by CHSAA.  Even with the shortened season, there are still four regional tournaments in each class but compared to the past where four wrestlers from each bracket advance to state, only the top two will advance this season.

Dates are March 5-6th with the tournament split over those two days.  The first seven weights will conduct their tournament on Friday March 5th with the remaining seven divisions competing on Saturday March 6th.



Region 1 – Meeker High School (Meeker)

Region 2 – Dolores Huerta High School (Pueblo)

Region 3 – Akron High School (Akron)

Region 4 – John Mall High School (Walsenburg)


Region 1 – Pagosa Springs High School (Pagosa Springs)

Region 2 – Severance High School (Severance)

Region 3 – Bennett High School (Bennett)

Region 4 – James Irwin High School (Colorado Springs)


Region 1 – Pueblo West High School (Pueblo West)

Region 2 – Discovery Canyon High School (Colorado Springs)

Region 3 – Loveland High School (Loveland)

Region 4 – Cheyenne Mountain High School (Colorado Springs)


Region 1 – Pomona High School (Arvada)

Region 2 – Cherokee Trail High School (Aurora)

Region 3 – Doherty High School (Colorado Springs)

Region 4 – Brighton High School (Brighton)


Region 1 – Fort Lupton High School (Fort Lupton)

Region 2 – To Be Determined

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email