All State Football

All-State Football teams for the 2017 season have been announced.  Selections are based on vote totals from coaches in each class across the state and are presented by CHSAA, MaxPreps and the Colorado Preps Network.

Below are the first and second team all-state selections for the six and eight man divisions.



PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Logan Sircy – Peetz

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Scott Sorensen – Peetz


Kolton Dickinson Fleming Senior
Tre Fehringer Peetz Senior
Wyatt Fishler Cheyenne Wells Senior
Trenton Holzworth Prairie Senior
William Hornung Kit Carson Senior
Bryson Long Peetz Junior
Jayden McCombs-Farmer Kit Carson Sophomore
Jacob McCormick Stratton/Liberty Senior
Bryce Miracle Otis Senior
Philip Pickard Stratton/Liberty Senior
Logan Sircy Peetz Senior
Caid Smith Genoa Hugo Senior



Blayden Fletcher North Park Senior
Tate Goble Otis Senior
Colton Hove Prairie Senior
Tyson Lichty Stratton/Liberty Junior
Kobryn Mann Fleming Senior
Eric Morgan La Veta Senior
Quade Pelton Cheyenne Wells Sophomore
Trevor Randel Eads Senior
Dustin Rico Flagler Senior
Ty Warren La Veta Junior
Cody White Hanover Senior
Eltan Yarger Stratton/Liberty Junior



PLAYER OF THE YEAR:  Layne Green – Sedgwick County

COACH OF THE YEAR:  Chris Michel – Sedgwick County


Remington Canfield Merino Senior
Sky Carlson Soroco Senior
Aaron Chandler Dayspring Christian Senior
Ryan Davis Sargent Senior
Gustavo Dominguez Holly Junior
Brennan Ehmke Sedgwick County Senior
Layne Green Sedgwick County Junior
Jace Logan Soroco Junior
Delray Mayhew Haxtun Senior
Cade McKinley Sedgwick County Senior
Seth Mondragon Dayspring Christian Senior
Max Quint Merino Junior
Caleb Roth Caliche Senior
Noah Schroeder West Grand Senior
Jacob Yates Hoehne Senior
Adam Zink Caliche Junior



Austin Boulter Gilpin County Senior
Erick Chaparro Holly Junior
Beau Dukes Springfield Junior
Quinton Flanscha Fowler Junior
Cameron Fury Mancos Senior
Joey Gerk Haxtun Junior
Rion Gladden Hoehne Senior
Brady Gore West Grand Senior
Robert Gutierrez Holly Senior
Dalton Hudson Hoehne Junior
Jacob Lowder Sargent Senior
Shane Montoya Hoehne Sophomore
Derrick Poss Akron Junior
Austin Stauffer West Grand Junior
Colten Woodhams Sedgwick County Senior
Tyler Wylie Akron Senior
Hunter Younkerman Sargent Senior



Kevin Shaffer
About Kevin Shaffer 739 Articles
Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.