Five state champions will be crowned tonight as the 2018-19 Girls’ basketball season draws to a close.  Below is the entire schedule for the day and we’ll post final results here.  In game updates and final scores will first be posted to our Daily Scoreboard.


CLASS 1A – Massari Arena – CSU Pueblo

FINAL:  #1 Kit Carson beat #7 Haxtun (Championship) 63-33

FINAL:  #4 Briggsdale beat #6 Fleming (3rd) 57-52

FINAL:  #2 South Baca beat #5 DeBeque (5th) 53-41


CLASS 2A – Events Center – Loveland

FINAL:  #2 Yuma beat #5 Swink (Championship) 41-25

FINAL:  #6 Del Norte beat #8 Sanford (3rd) 44-27

FINAL:  #4 Wray beat #7 Heritage Christian (5th) 54-38


CLASS 3A – Hamilton Gymnasium – Denver

FINAL:  #1 St Mary’s beat #2 Colorado Springs Christian (Championship) 56-34

FINAL:  #4 Eaton beat #3 Pagosa Springs (3rd) 49-47


CLASS 4A – Denver Coliseum

FINAL:  #14 Mullen beat #4 Pueblo South (Championship) 63-44


CLASS 5A – Denver Coliseum

FINAL:  #4 Cherry Creek beat #6 Grandview (Championship) 51-49





Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer

Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.