State Wrestling Results

State championship matches are underway at the Pepsi Center.  We will update all four classes with results here throughout the night.



106:  Max Salazar (Sanford) vs Seth McFall (Fowler) – MCFALL WINS BY MAJOR DECISION 14-3

113:  Cade Rockwell (Wray) vs Logan Lewis (Highland) – ROCKWELL WINS BY DECISION 3-1

120:  Trey Geyer (Cedaredge) vs Jacob Pelloni (Meeker) – GEYER WINS BY MAJOR DECISION 13-2

126:  Sean Dale (Cedaredge) vs Junior Arambula (Wray) – DALE WINS BY DECISION 2-0

132:  Wesley VanMatre (John Mall) vs Brett Benavides (Del Norte) – VAN MATRE WINS BY DECISION 3-1

138:  Cody Jacobsen (Burlington) vs Tannen Kennedy (Meeker) – JACOBSEN WINS BY FALL 5:16

145:  Carlos Romo (Rocky Ford) vs Clay Campbell (Paonia) – ROMO WINS BY MAJOR DECISION 10-1

152:  Kobryn Mann (Sedgwick County/Fleming) vs Trevor Randel (County Line) – RANDEL WINS BY DECISION 4-3

160:  Diego Reyes (Rocky Ford) vs Aidan Dabal (Norwood) – REYES WINS BY DECISION 5-2

170:  Jace Logan (Soroco) vs Carlos Tarin (Wray) – TARIN WINS BY FALL 5:27

182:  Keegan Bean (Lyons) vs William Gabriel (Nucla) – BEAN WINS BY DECISION 2-1

195:  Dahlton McGhee (Fowler) vs Devin Curtis (Hotchkiss) – MCGHEE WINS BY DECISION 7-2

220:  Sky Carlson (Soroco) vs Jaden Miller (Paonia) – CARLSON WINS BY DECISION 2-1

285:  Greg Garcia (Rocky Ford) vs Ken Cox (County Line) – GARCIA WINS BY DECISION 3-2



Valley Electric



106:  Alberto Felthager (Trinidad) vs Davion Chavez (Alamosa) – CHAVEZ WINS BY DECISION 6-2

113:  Kotlen Strait (Berthoud) vs Isaiah Gamez (La Junta) – GAMEZ WINS BY DECISION 6-2

120:  AJ Serna (Grand Valley) vs Ethan Andrade (Lamar) – SERNA WINS BY DECISION 5-4

126:  Joe Chavez (Alamosa) vs Caleb Cox (Brush) – CHAVEZ WINS BY FALL 5:53

132:  Anthony Quintana (Buena Vista) vs Cameron Lucero (Pagosa Springs) – QUINTANA BY DECISION 5-3

138:  Austyn Binkley (Berthoud) vs Ariel Rodriguez (Eaton) – BINKLEY WINS BY DECISION 8-4

145:  Brandon Damian (Valley) vs Brandon Buhr (Centauri) – DAMIAN WINS BY DECISION 3-1

152:  Reis Martinez (Alamosa) vs Wyatt Pfau (Brush) – PFAU WINS BY DECISION 6-2

160:  Hayden Johnson (Steamboat Springs) vs Jimmy LaConte (Weld Central) – LACONTE WINS BY DECISION 7-6

170:  Mikinzie Klimper (Moffat County) vs Quentin Jiner (Weld Central) – JINER WINS BY DECISION 7-5

182:  Josh Flanagan (Valley) vs Nathan Johns (Classical Academy) – JOHNS WINS 3-2 (2 OT)

195:  Faustin Lopez (Sheridan) vs Colton Eberhardt (Lamar) – LOPEZ WINS BY DECISION 8-2

220:  Bart Gruenloh (Lamar) vs Eli Smith (Salida) – GRUENLOH WINS BY DECISION 13-8

285:  Logan Church (Delta) vs Preston Duran (Alamosa) – CHURCH WINS BY FALL 2:22



106:  Brendon Garcia (Pueblo County) vs Jacob Gonzales (Pueblo Centennial) – GARCIA WINS BY DECISION 7-5 (OT)

113:  Andrew Lucero (Pueblo East) vs Will VomBaur (Windsor) – VOMBAUR WINS 3-2 (OT)

120:  Patrick Allis (Discovery Canyon) vs Vance VomBauer (Windsor) – ALLIS WINS BY DECISION 5-4

126:  Dominick Serrano (Windsor) vs Ryan Roth (Pueblo East) – SERRANO WINS BY TECH FALL 24-7

132:  Jason Hanenberg (Air Academy) vs Aaden Valdez (Pueblo East) – HANENBERG WINS BY DECISION 2-1

138:  Mike McFadden (Cheyenne Mountain) vs Jaxon Garoutte (Pueblo County) – MCFADDEN WINS BY DECISION 7-2 (OT)

145:  Andrew Alirez (Greeley Central) vs Zac Hanenberg (Canon City) – ALIREZ WINS BY MAJOR DECISION 19-8

152:  Christopher Fasano (Pueblo County) vs Elijah Valdez (Mesa Ridge) – VALDEZ WINS BY DECISION 6-2

160:  Drake Engelking (Longmont) vs Hunter Williams (Thompson Valley) – ENGELKING WINS BY DECISION 8-2

170:  Isaiah Salazar (Windsor) vs Jayson Davis (Pueblo County) – SALAZAR WINS BY FALL 2:56

182:  Zion Freeman (Pueblo East) vs Terrance Williams (Palisade) – WILLIAMS WINS BY DECISION 8-7

195:  Dylan McBride (Fort Morgan) vs Braden Barker (Mountain View) – MCBRIDE WINS BY DECISION 9-5

220:  Dante Garcia (Pueblo County) vs Dominic Robles (Pueblo East) – GARCIA WINS BY DECISION 3-2

285:  Andy Garcia (Pueblo East) vs Michael True (Mesa Ridge) – GARCIA WINS BY FALL 2:10



106:  Wyatt Yapoujian (Pomona) vs Vince Cornella (Monarch) – CORNELLA WINS BY DECISION 6-4 (OT)

113:  Dawson Collins (Grand Junction) vs Adrian Marquez (Castle View) – COLLINS WINS BY DECISION 6-5 (OT)

120:  Malik Heinselman (Castle View) vs Justin Pacheco (Pomona) – HEINSELMAN WINS BY DECISION 3-2

126:  Fabian Santillan (Grandview) vs Nicholas Gonzales (Adams City) – SANTILLAN WINS BY DECISION 4-1

132:  Theorius Robison (Pomona) vs Job Greenwood (Poudre) – ROBISON WINS BY DECISION 3-2

138:  Colton Yapoujian (Pomona) vs Brody Lamb (Poudre) – YAPOUIJAN WINS BY DECISION 5-4

145:  Jacob Greenwood (Poudre) vs Dylan Martinez (Grand Junction) – GREENWOOD WINS BY DECISION 4-2 (OT)

152:  Josiah Rider (Grand Junction) vs Gavin Deaguero (Adams City) – RIDER WINS BY MAJOR DECISION 11-2

160:  Gabe Dinette (Lakewood) vs Josh Betts (Rocky Mountain) – DINETTE WINS BY DECISION 9-8 (OT)

170:  Christian Rowell (Adams City) vs Aidan Funk (Legacy)  – ROWELL WINS BY DECISION 9-6

182:  Tate Samuelson (Castle View) vs Seth Latham (Grand Junction) – SAMUELSON WINS BY DECISION 5-2

195:  Jayden Woodruff (Ponderosa) vs Alec Hargreaves (Rocky Mountain) – WOODRUFF WINS BY DECISION 7-0

220:  Mason Watt (Broomfield) vs Hunter Tobiasson (Grand Junction) – WATT WINS BY DECISION 6-3

285:  Cohlton Schultz (Ponderosa) vs Weston Mayer (Poudre) – SCHULTZ WINS BY FALL 1:03



Kevin Shaffer
About Kevin Shaffer 739 Articles
Kevin Shaffer is the founder and owner of the Colorado Preps Network which debuted in the summer of 2003. Kevin and his wife Lanette reside in Fort Morgan and are the proud parents of Lexi and Tyler.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.